Arts and Entertainment Columns

Thu, Apr 30, 2015, 12:54am
Rebecca Pottash discusses some of the strongest female characters on TV.
Thu, Apr 23, 2015, 2:36am
This month’s “Guilty Pleasures” chronicles Madison Seely’s college experience through the song “Like a G6.”
Thu, Apr 16, 2015, 3:48am
Columnist Sally Gao explores “TFW” and the idea of how we handle feelings in an increasingly virtual world.
Thu, Apr 9, 2015, 3:38am
Columnist Emily Burns discusses the legacy of New York's literary history.
Thu, Apr 2, 2015, 1:20am
Rebecca Pottash explores the hidden downsides behind one of today’s most popular and enduring TV sitcoms.
Thu, Mar 26, 2015, 12:48am
Columnist Madison Seely explores the idea of pop culture elitism and embracing “bad taste.”
Thu, Mar 12, 2015, 4:29am
Columnist Sally Gao explores the power of viral memes through the controversial blue and black/white and gold dress debate.
Thu, Mar 5, 2015, 2:57am
Emily Burns discusses the significance of the modern essay, from Montaigne to Roxane Gay.
Thu, Feb 26, 2015, 12:23am
One student details the problem of diversity in the Oscars and how change needs to start at a production level to make a difference.
Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 11:19pm
Madison Seely discusses dealing with senior year FOMO.  

Pages