Sun, Oct 2, 2016, 11:41pm
My younger brother actually started wrestling before I did. When he was five, he went to the Sunkist Kids youth wrestling program for a month. I had watched some of his practices before, but did not start wrestling myself until a year later when I was 10.
Fri, May 13, 2016, 10:13pm
Wrestling head coach Carl Fronhofer stepped down on Friday after eight seasons in Morningside Heights. 
Sun, Mar 20, 2016, 10:49pm
Wrestling’s season ended on Friday with second losses for all three national qualifiers in the NCAA Championships. The Lions went 5-6 over two days of competition, tying the program record for the most wins by a team in the tournament since 2013.
Sun, Mar 6, 2016, 10:25pm
For junior Markus Scheidel and sophomore Tyrel White, this weekend marked the final step towards their ultimate goal: competing at the NCAA Championships.
Fri, Mar 4, 2016, 12:38am
Wrestling travels across the river to Princeton, N.J. this weekend for the EIWA Championships.
Tue, Mar 1, 2016, 12:10am
On the wrestling mat four years ago, senior Zack Hernandez was a self-described “caveman.”
Sun, Feb 21, 2016, 9:19pm
Wrestling had a disappointing last match against Bucknell on Saturday, falling 24-15, but senior Angelo Amenta achieved a great last individual win before taking on the EIWA championships.
Fri, Feb 19, 2016, 12:22am
Wrestling competes in its last dual meet before the EIWA and NCAA Championships at home on Saturday against Bucknell (10-6, 4-3 EIWA).
Sun, Feb 14, 2016, 10:41pm
Wrestling split its meets on the road this weekend with a 23-13 loss against Princeton and a 19-16 win against Penn.
Thu, Feb 11, 2016, 7:34pm
Wrestling travels south this weekend to face off against EIWA competitors, Princeton and Penn.