Women's Tennis

Mon, Nov 16, 2015, 2:05am
Rima Asatrian and Alexandra Solovyev won their first match and took eventual champions UNC to a tiebreaker at Indoor Nationals before falling, 6-4, 7-6, 10-4 (1).  
Thu, Nov 12, 2015, 12:40am
As host of the tournament, the Light Blue earned host wild-card selection in the singles and doubles draws.  
Wed, Oct 28, 2015, 11:49pm
The Light Blue saw limited success in both its doubles and singles matches.  
Wed, Oct 21, 2015, 9:25pm
The Light Blue will face all but one of their Ancient Eight competitors this weekend.  
Thu, Oct 8, 2015, 10:34pm
Women’s tennis will pair up with Yale in the Bulldog Invitational this weekend due to injuries on the Boston University team.
Mon, Oct 5, 2015, 12:56am
Women's tennis continues a strong fall season with four quarterfinalists and a pair of semifinalists at the Cissie Leary Invitational. 
Mon, Sep 28, 2015, 12:37am
Since Ilene Weintraub became head coach of the women's tennis team in 2007, she has worked tirelessly to recruit top-level talent for the foundation of a championship-winning program. 
Sun, Sep 20, 2015, 11:55pm
Three members of women's tennis reached singles semi-finals at the Harvard Invitational.
Sun, Apr 19, 2015, 7:24pm
Women’s tennis upset Princeton’s bid for a perfect season, but then fell to Penn on Sunday, which ultimately cost Columbia a shared Ivy title.  The loss guarantees the No. 40 Tigers (12-8, 6-1 Ivy) the Ivy crown.
Sun, Apr 12, 2015, 11:23pm
Women’s tennis remains tied for second place in the Ivy League after it split its weekend series against Yale and Brown.