Track and Field

Mon, May 16, 2016, 12:41am
Senior Brittney Wade clocked the best 800-meter run time in Light Blue history over the weekend at the Battle Road Twilight Meet 1, an open race held in Massachusetts.
Thu, May 12, 2016, 11:41pm
Track and field will send eight runners to Boston in hopes of qualifying for NCAA Regional Championships this weekend, highlighting a busy stretch of action for the entire squad.
Sun, May 1, 2016, 11:51pm
Columbia track and field improved upon last year’s sixth-place marks in the 4x800-meter race at the Penn Relays, with the men placing second and the women fifth in their respective races over the weekend.
Thu, Apr 28, 2016, 4:10am
The Lions head to Philadelphia tomorrow to compete in the 122nd annual Penn Relays at historic Franklin Field.
Sun, Apr 24, 2016, 10:47pm
Track and field put up a number of personal bests over the weekend at the Virginia Challenge, the team’s second-to-last chance at qualifying for the NCAA regional competition.
Fri, Apr 22, 2016, 4:02am
Track and field will return to familiar territory for a series of meets in Virginia and New Jersey this weekend.
Mon, Apr 18, 2016, 1:44am
Columbia track and field posted impressive finishes at this weekend’s Ocean State Invitational in Providence, Rhode Island.
Sun, Apr 10, 2016, 8:55pm
The track and field teams secured several regional qualifying times at this weekend’s meets across the East Coast. While some athletes headed south to the UVA Quad Meet in Virginia, others competed in the Sam Howell Invitational and Metropolitan Championships in New Jersey.
Fri, Apr 8, 2016, 3:33am
This weekend, track and field will race against several teams in Virginia and New Jersey––as well as against the weather. 
Sun, Apr 3, 2016, 8:52pm
Track and field captured third place overall on the women’s side at the Colonial Relays this weekend, besting 40 other teams from across the Northeast. The men were 10th out of 44.

Pages