summer

Thu, Aug 14, 2014, 8:52pm
It’s still mid-August, but it’s officially time to begin your countdown to the start of school. The University released the New Student Orientation Program guide for CC and SEAS today. The schedules for the Barnard and General Studies orientations are also out.
Mon, May 5, 2014, 1:49pm
The end is in sight. After the seemingly unscalable wall that is final exams, most of us will be on our way to a long, well-deserved break.
Fri, Apr 18, 2014, 6:01am
Neha Sundaram takes a look at the season's up-and-coming hit album releases.
Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 6:19am
In which Karl thinks about summer. Damn.
Sun, Mar 23, 2014, 11:13pm
Leo Schwartz on embracing the unoriginal New York experience—loving, and hating it.
Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 3:58am
 I woke up sweaty, my mind bleary. My skin felt taut, caged by an exoskeleton of salt spray. Sand stuck to my face.
Sat, May 4, 2013, 1:12pm
Hi everyone, welcome to the last Getting Graphic of the year. Thank you to Spec for giving me this space and to you for reading! Now allow me to indulge: this is how I'm feeling. 'Tis the season for senior wisdom!
Tue, Apr 30, 2013, 2:54pm
The weather may be unseasonably chilly, and the horror of finals is just around the corner, but in a few short weeks, summer will officially be here. Until then, we can only dream of shorts, shades, and sun, so to tide us over, here are a few songs that evoke the warmth and wonder of the summer...
Thu, Sep 13, 2012, 12:54am
The Police Athletic League operated a Play Street next to 3333 Broadway this summer, funded by $19,000 worth of drugs and weapons seized at the apartment complex in March.
Wed, Aug 8, 2012, 1:02pm
Some Columbians are in the UK for the Olympics, and others are abroad with chickens in Morocco. Today we've got someone who has traveled throughout Uganda and Kenya all in one summer and even more notably recently pet a baby elephant! Isabel Lopez, CC '13, talks about what it's like tutoring women...

Pages