study abroad

Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 12:27am
Brit Byrd reflects on the unlikely reminders of a semester in Spain. 
Tue, Oct 21, 2014, 1:15am
CCSC Alumni Affairs Representative Matthew Forrest, CC ’17, is working with the Columbia Alumni Association to create a list of international alumni that students would be able to contact while abroad.
Thu, Sep 4, 2014, 1:03am
Rachel Romesburg, BC ’08 and the program director for International and Intercultural Student Programs at Barnard, announced Wednesday that she will leave Barnard on Sept. 19.
Sun, May 4, 2014, 11:44pm
An imperial court dating back to A.D. 117 will be transformed into a classroom this summer for 26 Columbia undergraduates, graduates, and postgraduates, as they spend seven hours a day excavating under the Italian sun.
Thu, May 1, 2014, 2:15am
Next spring, two Core Curriculum courses will head to Columbia’s most popular study abroad location—Paris.
Sun, Apr 27, 2014, 10:55pm
Being a part of Spectator has brought me closer to the intensely dedicated, sharp, and passionate students who work in Spectator’s numerous sections.
Thu, Apr 3, 2014, 1:04am
A proposal for the myriad complaints Columbia College students have about Frontiers of Science.
Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 2:39am
The dual-degree program with the City University of Hong Kong began as a pilot program for only a few CityU students in 2012-2013, but will be permanently instituted and open to a larger group of students next semester.
Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 12:39am
Learning a foreign language—even just a few words—can unlock another world, and encounters between languages give us a magical symphony of meaning.
Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 1:56am
Paul LeClerc, director of Columbia’s Paris global center, wants more non-French speakers to be able to study in Paris' Reid Hall—the most popular study abroad destination for undergraduates.

Pages