study abroad

Sun, May 4, 2014, 11:44pm

An imperial court dating back to A.D. 117 will be transformed into a classroom this summer for 26 Columbia undergraduates, graduates, and postgraduates, as they spend seven hours a day excavating under the Italian sun.

Thu, May 1, 2014, 2:15am

Next spring, two Core Curriculum courses will head to Columbia’s most popular study abroad location—Paris.

Sun, Apr 27, 2014, 10:55pm

Being a part of Spectator has brought me closer to the intensely dedicated, sharp, and passionate students who work in Spectator’s numerous sections.

Thu, Apr 3, 2014, 1:04am

A proposal for the myriad complaints Columbia College students have about Frontiers of Science.

Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 2:39am

The dual-degree program with the City University of Hong Kong began as a pilot program for only a few CityU students in 2012-2013, but will be permanently instituted and open to a larger group of students next semester.

Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 12:39am

Learning a foreign language—even just a few words—can unlock another world, and encounters between languages give us a magical symphony of meaning.

Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 1:56am

Paul LeClerc, director of Columbia’s Paris global center, wants more non-French speakers to be able to study in Paris' Reid Hall—the most popular study abroad destination for undergraduates.

Fri, Nov 15, 2013, 3:49am

Fifteen first-years will have the opportunity to spend their summer abroad, fully funded by the University.

Thu, Oct 31, 2013, 1:39am

The University should not perceive immersion in a culture as more important than the benefits of a global perspective and experience.

Tue, Sep 10, 2013, 7:57pm

Columbia students should reconsider the role of stress when it comes to self-worth.

Pages