Student Governing Board

Mon, May 5, 2014, 4:24am
A group of Columbia University College Republicans members held an off-the-record meeting on Sunday night to discuss how to move forward after members expressed significant dissatisfaction with club elections and recent executive board action.
Fri, May 2, 2014, 5:51am
The CUCR executive board released a statement early Friday morning asserting that its elections were held in a transparent manner, in accordance with the club’s constitution, and under the supervision of Student Governing Board representatives.
Mon, Feb 10, 2014, 3:57am
The Activities Board at Columbia wants to create a communal equipment rental program that aims to drive down technical costs and improve equipment quality for student groups.
Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 2:22am
The Student Governing Board recognized six new groups and floated a new student forum initiative at a town hall meeting on Thursday evening, even as student groups represented by the board have faced funding cuts.
Tue, Apr 9, 2013, 8:32pm
The Barnard Student Governing Association's decision to divide its roles between a governing board and a council will allow both to run more efficiently.
Thu, Feb 14, 2013, 8:49pm
The Student Governing Board issued a statement expressing support for the Faculty House employees, urging clubs not to book space in the Faculty House.
Mon, Feb 11, 2013, 2:36am
Many students say that the often-malfunctioning UEM website aggravates the confusing process of reserving space.
Fri, Dec 7, 2012, 5:23am
At Thursday’s town hall, the Student Governing Board reaffirmed a commitment to students' free speech and helping students navigate bureaucratic issues.
Wed, Nov 14, 2012, 4:07am
The unanimous approval of the councils and governing boards is the latest addition to the growing chorus of student concerns that CUArts has not been proactive in supporting students’ artistic endeavors.
Tue, Oct 30, 2012, 8:38pm
Applying principles to student activism.

Pages