stress

Sun, May 4, 2014, 10:55pm
Maggie Alden shares some hard-earned wisdom about self-recognition and self-help at Columbia.
Fri, May 2, 2014, 9:50pm
Hiya everyone! This week’s playlist is a soundtrack of sorts: music that’s perfect for setting off your homemade fireworks in a trashcan in the parking lot of a K-Mart, clutching an 89-cent Taco Bell bean burrito. The goal here is unadulterated---if stupid and probably ultimately misdirected---...
Thu, May 1, 2014, 4:18am
Four seniors reflect on their time at Columbia, and what it means to be leaving these years—and NYC—behind.
Wed, Apr 30, 2014, 6:59pm
Abigail Fisch on making Spectator a place where well-being can exist.
Mon, Apr 28, 2014, 3:45pm
Every semester, I savor the walk out of my last test. Not just the end goal of that walk---1020, always---but the walk itself. Layers of stress melt away in an instant, and as I walk out, I notice details I'm not accustomed to: the sunlight streaming down in golden curtains to dance across the...
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 5:30pm
Columbia has one of the highest percentages of international students among U.S. universities, and I’m a proud member of that community here. There are many perks of being an international student—for one, your country and culture are automatic conversation topics. But there’s no doubt that there...
Tue, Mar 11, 2014, 8:27pm
During midterms, let's salute the efforts of our peers and remember that we will get through this.
Fri, Mar 7, 2014, 5:41am
Karl Daum is a Columbia College junior majoring in history. He is a deputy opinon editor for Spectator.  To respond to this comic, or to submit an op-ed, contact opinion@columbiaspectator.com.
Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 10:41pm
By implementing a standard midterm week, we can reduce stress.
Wed, Mar 5, 2014, 11:47pm
Morgan Wilcock writes about a dizzying episode of sleep-deprivation-induced delirium.

Pages