stress

Wed, Dec 3, 2014, 10:08pm
Parul Guliani reflects on the best crisis she's had in her time at Columbia. 
Thu, Oct 16, 2014, 1:55am
In the midst of a midterm-induced stress-tornado, it’s important that we remind ourselves of why we chose Columbia as a home.
Mon, Sep 29, 2014, 10:06am
I have passed through the first three years of college without event. Coasting would be the wrong word, as this has taken considerable effort, but it is safe to say that I have not accelerated.
Mon, Sep 22, 2014, 1:49pm
I went to a “public” high school. It was a tuition-free school, but since property values for homes in the district skyrocketed, the vast majority of my graduating class was upper middle-class, and white or Asian.
Tue, Sep 16, 2014, 10:52pm
Two weeks ago from the sixth floor of Kent, I saw you, Columbia, a mass of bobbing people particles making your way to classrooms you had never seen. You looked sharp. You looked up, at buildings that will seem bland only when your route through campus becomes routine.
Wed, Sep 10, 2014, 2:48am
Constructing your inner space could help make stressful moments easier to handle.
Mon, Sep 8, 2014, 6:35pm
With six classes, two phys eds, an RA position in a first-year residence hall, two jobs, the MCAT in five days, and a time-consuming role in a student theater group, I certainly qualify as overscheduled.
Thu, Sep 4, 2014, 2:27am
Paulina Mangubat deconstructs why she's afraid of being mistaken for a first-year. The results are surprising.
Sun, May 4, 2014, 10:55pm
Maggie Alden shares some hard-earned wisdom about self-recognition and self-help at Columbia.
Fri, May 2, 2014, 9:50pm
Hiya everyone! This week’s playlist is a soundtrack of sorts: music that’s perfect for setting off your homemade fireworks in a trashcan in the parking lot of a K-Mart, clutching an 89-cent Taco Bell bean burrito. The goal here is unadulterated---if stupid and probably ultimately...

Pages