Sports Column

Thu, Nov 5, 2015, 11:29pm
The Lions’ baseball team is especially plagued by low fan turnout during the regular season.
Thu, Oct 15, 2015, 10:34pm
After last week’s win, the football team will gear up for a big conference game this weekend against Penn.
Thu, Apr 30, 2015, 6:29pm
Yet again, the Lions find themselves in a one-game play-off against Penn for the Lou Gehrig Division title.
Thu, Apr 9, 2015, 8:49pm
Justin Aimonetti attributes the recent successes of his favorite baseball teams to their managers’ unconventional styles.
Wed, Dec 3, 2014, 7:55pm
Columbia athletics needs to ditch its “old boys network” culture.
Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 4:53am
Daniel Radov discusses the remaining two weeks of Columbia’s football season, and what a win would really signify for the program’s future.
Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 4:06am
Ryan Young discusses the impact that recent roster changes may have on the Columbia men’s basketball team.
Sun, Apr 27, 2014, 9:08pm
A focus on fundaments has led the Lions to playoff contention for the second straight season.
Wed, Mar 5, 2014, 8:05pm
Despite a recent setback at Harvard, men’s basketball has proved itself to be a team worth watching—both this weekend and next season.
Mon, Mar 3, 2014, 2:36am
Columbia's women's basketball program has made significant strides under first-year head coach Stephanie Glance.