Sports Column

Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 4:53am
Daniel Radov discusses the remaining two weeks of Columbia’s football season, and what a win would really signify for the program’s future.
Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 4:06am
Ryan Young discusses the impact that recent roster changes may have on the Columbia men’s basketball team.
Sun, Apr 27, 2014, 9:08pm
A focus on fundaments has led the Lions to playoff contention for the second straight season.
Wed, Mar 5, 2014, 8:05pm
Despite a recent setback at Harvard, men’s basketball has proved itself to be a team worth watching—both this weekend and next season.
Mon, Mar 3, 2014, 2:36am
Columbia's women's basketball program has made significant strides under first-year head coach Stephanie Glance.
Sun, Feb 9, 2014, 10:10pm
The Lions showed what they are capable of on Friday at Princeton, but still have some issues to sort out defending around the basket.
Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 2:19am
With its lack of marquee names, Winter Olympics shaping up to be underwhelming.
Thu, Jan 23, 2014, 8:32pm
It's easier to be optimistic about Columbia men's basketball when national columnists are beginning to pay attention.
Wed, Jan 22, 2014, 12:03am
Of all the Ivy League schools, I’ve always held a special distaste for Cornell. It’s hard to say why, exactly. Maybe it’s that my enduring image of the school will always be Andy Bernard (“I went to Cornell.
Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 2:37am
Remember why you enjoyed sports in the first place and don't let losing make you bitter.

Pages