sports

Sun, Jan 25, 2015, 11:30am
The Lions, in many respects, didn’t play that poorly in their 57-47 loss to Cornell on Saturday.
Sun, Nov 16, 2014, 1:13pm
Spectrum Watches Sports is a new series wherein Spectrum bloggers who know nothing about sports attend and blog about Columbia sports events.
Wed, Nov 5, 2014, 7:01pm
UPDATED: It was announced today that Rosenberg has withdrawn from school and will not compete in the 2014-15 season.
Sun, Oct 26, 2014, 2:24pm
“Have you done this before? Do you need practice?” the organizer asked me. I smirked cockily. “Yes, I have, and no, I don’t.”
Mon, May 5, 2014, 9:28pm
Athletes Derek Kim, CC '16, Kayla Patton, CC '16, and Jourdan Sayers, CC '15, in collaboration with the Columbia Society for the Advancement of Underrepresented Filmmakers, created this video to introduce CU Lion Pride, a new student group. As they describe on the video, CU Lion Pride hopes to...
Mon, Apr 21, 2014, 9:45am
Good morning! According to various weather sites, it's going to be 65 degrees with nary a cloud in sight. Less than a month until graduation. Because you're worth it. In Columbia news:
Wed, Mar 26, 2014, 10:53am
Despite dire predictions of mid-week snow, currently it is sunny and not too horribly cold outside. Rejoice! In Columbia news:
Mon, Feb 17, 2014, 1:11am
It’s late. You’re up. I’d tell you to fall asleep, but I don’t want you to miss out on this post!
Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 6:13pm
Ivy title hopes for the men's basketball team are unfortunately getting swallowed down the drain after back-to-back losses at Yale and Brown last weekend. Winning on the road is a tough task in Ivy play---to be fair, last weekend, road teams went 0-8. Home-court advantage really does matter in...
Wed, Jan 29, 2014, 9:47pm
Both men's and women's swimming diving teams are breaking records and making history, but their current level of attention at Spectator does not reflect their stellar seasons.

Pages