sexism

Sun, Nov 23, 2014, 10:56pm
How the changing demographics of the gaming world are causing tensions between “hardcore” gamers and newcomers.  
Tue, Oct 14, 2014, 1:12am
Telling women they can't be both beautiful and a scientist perpetuates the sexist narrative that marginalizes women in the workplace and dismisses their accomplishments.
Thu, Oct 2, 2014, 5:14am
Katie McMahon points out a few of many Hollywood hits that failed to pass the Bechdel test for sexism in film.
Wed, Apr 9, 2014, 5:03am
If the University were to add a course devoted to questions of identity, gender, and bias, the College would not only engage an untapped branch of historical and philosophical thinking, but in doing so, Columbia College would also challenge its own history.
Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 9:11pm
If the Core Curriculum aims to truly capture the influential thought-leaders of a given time, then excluding most women is only honest. Why not spotlight women in their own course instead?
Thu, Apr 3, 2014, 7:59pm
A review of the struggle undertaken in order to integrate women into Columbia University.
Wed, Mar 5, 2014, 11:51pm
Rebeka Cohan and Emma Goss explore the Barnard's multi-layered relationship with Columbia, and the obstacles women have faced in ascending to leadership roles at the University.
Thu, Feb 20, 2014, 4:23am
In a time of digital communication, “Ladies Against Humanity” and other feminist websites serve as a casual venue for women to discuss gender roles and social activism.
Thu, Feb 13, 2014, 7:50pm
What can the 2014 Olympics tell us about the gender gap in our lives at Columbia?
Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 1:11am
It's late. You're up. It's Friday, Friday, Friday!

Pages