ROTC

Fri, Nov 8, 2013, 1:22am
The highest-ranking official in the United States military told Columbia student veterans on Thursday that a college education is key to transitioning service members to civilian life.
Thu, Jan 24, 2013, 8:57pm
Changing the way women are treated in the military
Tue, Nov 6, 2012, 7:11pm
NROTC helps Columbia contribute to the next generation of military officers.
Mon, Oct 29, 2012, 1:09am
The ROTC has set up offices and operation on campus, but some in the University community—unaware that the program has been established—are still concerned.
Fri, Oct 26, 2012, 6:47am
Four students are enrolled in the NROTC study at SUNY Maritime, while the program has established an office on the first floor of Lerner Hall and a committee determines how to award academic credit.
Sun, Oct 7, 2012, 6:41pm
Our relegation of ROTC to an obscure office says much about our disdain for public service.
Tue, Oct 2, 2012, 8:13pm
ROTC is back on campus, but a half-hearted implementation could stifle the program.
Sat, Sep 29, 2012, 5:20pm
Four students have enrolled in NROTC so far, three from the School of General Studies and one from Columbia College.
Sun, Aug 26, 2012, 10:21pm
Columbia officially agreed to recognize a Naval ROTC program in May 2011, having banned the program in the wake of the Vietnam War protests more than 40 years earlier.
Wed, Dec 7, 2011, 2:51am
Naval representatives spoke to Columbia students Tuesday about an ROTC program at SUNY Maritime that will begin accepting Columbia students for the spring 2012 semester.

Pages