Opera

Fri, Apr 25, 2014, 3:48am

Chris Browner is entertained by the Met's playful production of Rossini's "La Cenerentola," a comic opera to provide some light escapism during finals season.

Thu, Apr 10, 2014, 8:13pm
This weekend, the Columbia University New Opera Workshop presents the Black Box Opera Festival, which features scenes from the classic opera repertory as well as scenes written by Columbia students.
 
Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 5:05am

Opera newcomers shine in the Metropolitan Opera’s production of Puccini’s classic.

Tue, Mar 4, 2014, 2:55am

The Bach Society and student singers will partner to present ‘Dido and Aeneas,’ one of the earliest English operas.

Fri, Feb 14, 2014, 4:47am

Chris Browner is satisfied, if not blown away, by the Met's latest and lengthiest Russian opera.

Fri, Jan 31, 2014, 5:22am

The Metropolitan Opera puts a solid spin

Fri, Jan 24, 2014, 4:59am

With “Works & Process,” the Guggenheim reveals inner workings of opera and ballet, with unfiltered access for audiences.

Thu, Jan 23, 2014, 12:30am

From "The Tempest" to opera, this spring brings a wide range of performances to the stages of Columbia

Sun, Dec 29, 2013, 1:32pm

A new production of Verdi’s “Falstaff” shines with a talented cast and conductor.

Thu, Dec 5, 2013, 10:04pm

Despite it's four-hour runtime, “Der Rosenkavalier” is accessible for opera buffs and casual audience members.

Pages