Morningsiders

Sun, May 11, 2014, 4:11pm
This year, burgeoning campus musicians and longtime staples both upped their games.
Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 5:32am
Spectator sat down with four seniors to reminisce about their years at Columbia, hear their advice for first-years, and find out what's left on their bucket lists.
Thu, Jan 30, 2014, 12:17am
This spring, veterans and newcomers make their mark on the Columbia music scene.
Mon, Aug 26, 2013, 11:58am
Columbia has no shortage of on-campus musical talent. This roundup of student bands will get you up to speed.
Sat, May 11, 2013, 12:29pm
This year set a high bar for music on campus, with Macklemore performing at Bacchanal and several student musicians and groups earning acclaim.
Wed, Mar 27, 2013, 8:35pm
Spectrum Editor Sara Garner speaks with Morningsiders about their recent success, their relationships with each other, and their upcoming gig at Pianos on Thursday, March 28, 2013.
Mon, Feb 25, 2013, 6:38pm
This year’s CSC cultural extravaganza will highlight minimalist trends and welcome Bacchanal’s upcoming opening act, Morningsiders.
Tue, Feb 5, 2013, 12:48pm
Eight Columbia music groups faced off in the 2013 Battle of the Bands, presented by Bacchanal. The winner, The Morningsiders, will perform at Bacchanal 2013 later in the spring.
Mon, Feb 4, 2013, 7:45pm
Campus band Morningsiders won Saturday's Battle of the Bands, taking the much-coveted opening slot for this year's Bacchanal concert.
Thu, Jan 31, 2013, 12:25am
This Saturday's Battle of the Bands will determine Bacchanal's opening act.