Morningside Heights

Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 4:57pm
Welcome to Morningside Heights, the neighborhood that Columbia and Barnard call home.
Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 12:49am
Daumsday: Feb. 7, 2014
Tue, Jan 28, 2014, 7:04pm
Volunteer docent Thomas Fedorek agrees that outside funding is essential for the preservation of Saint John the Divine.
Thu, Jan 2, 2014, 6:27pm
After changing its name from Vareli to Domain in September 2013, the restaurant, on Broadway between 112th and 113th streets, is back to its old name.
Sun, Dec 8, 2013, 10:43pm
The bookstore, on 112th Street and Broadway, will not be renewing its lease when it expires in February 2015.
Sun, Nov 10, 2013, 6:24pm
Macha underlines the importance of taking Columbia out of its urban context.
Wed, Sep 18, 2013, 1:36am
Students should take advantage of the first few weeks of freshman year to explore all that Columbia and Morningside Heights have to offer.
Tue, Sep 3, 2013, 8:41pm
The longtime eatery shut down in July when the lease expired.
Tue, Aug 27, 2013, 7:53pm
The neighborhoods surrounding Columbia—the four neighborhoods Spectator covers—are home to their own rich histories, diverse residents, and local controversies.
Wed, Jan 23, 2013, 4:11am
The two muggings occurred eight days apart from and within two blocks of each other.

Pages