mental health

Fri, Oct 10, 2014, 1:15am
Thursday’s forum provided an opportunity for any student to suggest ideas and issues for the task force to pursue this year.
Tue, Sep 16, 2014, 12:57am
Students aren’t alone in their struggles through adversity at Columbia.
Mon, Sep 15, 2014, 9:43pm
After a series of remote and on-campus disciplinary hearings last week, Theo Milonopoulos, the political science Ph.D. student who was suspended and banned from campus following two arrests in Los Angeles in June, has been officially suspended.
Fri, Sep 12, 2014, 2:18am
“Mad Girl’s Love Song” will feature original book, music, and lyrics. 
Sun, Sep 7, 2014, 2:10pm
Columbia's Counseling and Psychological Services are capable of two things. First: They can appoint a person to talk you through your emotional troubles. Second: They can prescribe medication. What Counseling and Psychological Services do not do is magically fix you.
Mon, Sep 1, 2014, 10:33pm
Theo Milonopoulos, a political science Ph.D. student, filed a federal complaint and lawsuit in August, saying that the University discriminated against his mental health conditions by putting him on forced medical leave and barring him from Columbia property.
Thu, May 15, 2014, 8:45pm
Nightline teaches the important skill of listening.
Sun, May 4, 2014, 10:55pm
Maggie Alden shares some hard-earned wisdom about self-recognition and self-help at Columbia.
Wed, Apr 30, 2014, 4:23am
The elimination of the dean of student affairs position and restructuring of offices may hold positive change, but students should not have been excluded from this decision-making process.
Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 12:14am
Student Wellness Project and CU Active Mind’s third annual Random Acts of Kindness Week runs until Friday and promises free hugs, compliments, grilled cheese, and storytelling.

Pages