Lee Bollinger

Tue, Nov 18, 2014, 5:04am
Nearly $1.6 million of Bollinger’s $3.4 million was previously earned income that was paid out in 2013 as part of a “contractually agreed-to schedule.” Another $350,000 was the value of living in the president’s house.
Tue, Nov 11, 2014, 3:39am
From sexual misconduct adjudication to community outreach in Manhattanville, here is what you need to know from Monday’s Graduate Student Fireside Chat.
Thu, Oct 30, 2014, 5:11am
Billed as a National Day of Action to “Help Carry the Weight,” the event was inspired by the senior art thesis of Emma Sulkowicz, CC ’15.
Wed, Oct 29, 2014, 11:43pm
“Safe spaces” inhibit meaningful change by silencing people with different ideas.
Thu, Oct 23, 2014, 4:39am
After gathering at the Intercultural Resource Center, around 25 students marched to University President Lee Bollinger’s Freedom of Speech and Press class in Schermerhorn Hall and silently held signs outside the classroom.
Tue, Oct 21, 2014, 2:38am
University President Lee Bollinger’s first undergraduate fireside chat of the semester on Monday touched upon issues of fundraising, the Rules of University Conduct, and the new sexual assault adjudication policy.
Wed, Oct 15, 2014, 1:25am
Since the Columbia Ombuds Office opened in 1991, it had only seen one officer—until Joan Waters was appointed by University President Lee Bollinger in March of this year.
Wed, Oct 8, 2014, 6:59pm
Columbia Prison Divest, a committee of Students Against Mass Incarceration, released its third letter to University President Lee Bollinger this afternoon, expressing frustration with a lack of acknowledgement from the administration.
Tue, Oct 7, 2014, 12:28am
The University needs to own up to its sexual assault policy failures.  
Sun, Oct 5, 2014, 7:13pm
“Pseudo-legal University control of the process following a student’s allegation of sexual assault will never be positioned to effectively bring justice.”

Pages