Ivy League

Wed, Apr 29, 2015, 3:21am
Is it so wrong to feel pride and gratitude in our Ivy League status even if parts of it make us uncomfortable? Is it wrong to use it for our gain? Are we hypocrites if we emblazon our résumés with our allegiance to “Columbia University,” but shun negative associations with the Ivy League?
Thu, Apr 16, 2015, 12:05am
Amid the tumultuous turns of the program and athletics department, the Al Bagnoli hire fell perfectly into place.
Wed, Mar 11, 2015, 10:45pm
Walter Chauncey Camp transformed football and the Ivy League. Saturday marks the 90th anniversary of his passing.  
Fri, Mar 6, 2015, 2:50am
Although Columbia’s students are intelligent, hardworking, and motivated, they must not develop an air of superiority. Empathy for those who are less fortunate is crucial.
Tue, Feb 24, 2015, 10:43pm
The men’s basketball team swept an Ivy road weekend for the first time since 2008, blowing out Brown (
Tue, Feb 3, 2015, 11:55am
The men’s basketball team split its weekend games against Yale and Brown — an encouraging showing after the team had sputtered for much of January. Three-point shooting 
Thu, Jan 22, 2015, 12:44am
The Light Blue needs to grab a win at home this weekend in order to solidify its spot as a serious Ivy League contender.
Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 8:52pm
Our passions need not ruin us, and we need not succumb to pressure.
Wed, Nov 12, 2014, 2:52am
As Ivy Leaguers, we can’t do anything we choose.  
Tue, Sep 30, 2014, 10:27pm
Four years from now, we’ll be gone; but what of it?

Pages