health

Wed, Oct 22, 2014, 2:43pm
Assuming that your first priority is doing well on an exam, as opposed to, say, looking cool while taking it, you should dress as comfortably as possible.
Wed, Oct 15, 2014, 4:19pm
In 1991, professor Jack Michael at Western Michigan University proposed a now-influential psychological model: the “Procrastination Scallop”.
Thu, Oct 9, 2014, 3:45pm
When you go to the doctor, she usually takes your temperature, checks your pulse, and listens to your lungs. But you don’t drag your roommate or your mom or your RA along with you for her to check too, right?
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 3:49am
Laura Booth explores the work of emerging urban ecologists in New York City and how they're changing the way we see the city.
Thu, May 1, 2014, 7:14pm
Abby Mitchell on maintaining a healthy balance between Spectator, social, and academic life.
Fri, Apr 4, 2014, 4:00am
Barnard's Health Services respond to Paulina Pinsky's op-ed.
Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 3:54am
Most students don’t have good sleep habits, but with a little effort, they can be changed to make our lives healthier.
Mon, Mar 3, 2014, 3:17am
Risks of egg donation are greatly played down even while huge handouts are dangled in front of unsuspecting undergrads.
Wed, Feb 12, 2014, 3:43am
Liz Orozco, CC ’16, and Paulina Pinsky, BC ’15, are planning Columbia's first Body Positivity Week to raise awareness about eating disorders and self-image.
Wed, Dec 4, 2013, 1:11am
It's late. You're up. I don't know about you, but finals/term papers make me want to consume all of the m&ms, pizza, and chocolate-covered pretzels in sight. But! Most of us are losing our super-fast adolescent metabolisms, and it's time to start taking better care of ourselves. So, here's...

Pages