Wed, May 6, 2015, 3:08pm
Just because they’re touted to cure all health problems, dietary supplements may not be all that good for you.
Wed, Apr 22, 2015, 1:49am
Columnist Vivi Hyacinthe reflects on the unhealthy relationships with food fostered by Columbia’s community.  
Thu, Apr 16, 2015, 12:11am
A few hours after Zack Barone, BC ’18, first injected himself with testosterone last November, he experienced the first instance of what he has labeled “T-fever”: a face flushed red, a temperature of 100 degrees, and an insatiable hunger in his stomach.
Tue, Mar 3, 2015, 12:17am
Movement was another part of my daily life that my disorder besieged; I was obsessed with exercise. When I didn’t exert my body to mild exhaustion, I felt something more harrowing than physical grogginess: inadequacy.
Tue, Feb 17, 2015, 1:51am
What is Columbia’s student body’s relationship with food and wellness?
Thu, Feb 12, 2015, 2:20pm
“Point, and flex; point, and flex; point, and flex; point...and hold it there!” In Dodge Aerobics Room 3, twenty legs hover agonizingly in the air. Twenty faces, each pressed against a sweaty mat, grimace in pain.
Sat, Dec 6, 2014, 1:17pm
Grammar first: Despite its disputed acceptance as a third-person singular gender-neutral pronoun, I’ve used “their” in the title of this piece to mean “his or hers (or other),” because to have written the latter would have created a clunky-sounding question.
Thu, Dec 4, 2014, 6:48am
Dear Mother Potato, Do you have any advice for trying to balance staying fit and school work to avoid the dreaded freshman 15? Dear Fretting French Fry,
Wed, Oct 22, 2014, 2:43pm
Assuming that your first priority is doing well on an exam, as opposed to, say, looking cool while taking it, you should dress as comfortably as possible.
Wed, Oct 15, 2014, 4:19pm
In 1991, professor Jack Michael at Western Michigan University proposed a now-influential psychological model: the “Procrastination Scallop”.