Hate Crime

Sun, Sep 29, 2013, 10:16pm
Students gathered on Low Steps and marched through Harlem on Sunday to raise awareness and protest the attack of a Sikh professor last weekend.
Tue, Sep 24, 2013, 2:24am
Despite sustaining a fractured jaw and bruising across his body, the professor at the School of International and Public Affairs who was attacked in Central Harlem Saturday evening in a possible hate crime said he plans to return to work Tuesday.
Mon, Sep 23, 2013, 7:39pm
Hate crimes are a result of ignorance and hatred, which can be eliminated through stronger community.
Sun, Sep 22, 2013, 7:38pm
A Columbia professor was assaulted Saturday night while walking in East Harlem in an incident police are investigating as a possible hate crime.
Mon, Aug 26, 2013, 12:13pm
Some of Columbia's top storylines last year included a bizarre performance in a Frontiers of Science lecture, Nutellagate, Faculty House contract negotiations, and an alleged hate crime by a football player.
Sat, May 25, 2013, 5:18pm
We must direct our efforts as students toward investigating the structures that enabled the alleged hate-based assault.
Thu, May 16, 2013, 10:59am
Columbia University must take corrective action against bigotry.
Mon, May 13, 2013, 12:00am
The arrest of a Columbia football player for a hate-based aggravated assault sparked a campuswide debate on the University’s athletic culture and students’ use of offensive language on social media last week.
Fri, May 10, 2013, 5:30am
The arrest of a Columbia football player for aggravated harassment as a hate crime on Tuesday sparked over a campus-wide debate on the University’s athletic culture and students’ use of offensive language on social media.
Thu, May 9, 2013, 1:50pm
The actions and tweets by some members of the team are not representative of all Columbia football players.

Pages