graduation

Fri, Mar 27, 2015, 2:39am
Columnist Karl Daum reflects on the fulfilling life we are supposed to have after Columbia and the opposing, inevitable reality.  
Fri, Mar 6, 2015, 12:17pm
Barnard College’s Class of 2015 is being treated to a dose of Samantha Power as its commencement speaker at the Theater at Madison Squ
Thu, Feb 26, 2015, 1:24am
I haven’t decided whether graduation will be a sob session with my gal pals or a quiet, elegant trickle down my cheek. Yet, no matter the watery form, I want to celebrate everything that is weird about attending Barnard.
Tue, Dec 2, 2014, 12:44pm
Fear of the unknown is an important part of figuring out life after graduation.
Tue, Nov 18, 2014, 8:41pm
Columbia students should consider being dodos sometimes.
Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 6:00am
I once thought senior year might feel like a ceremonial last lap. I’d finally have everything figured out, I’d finally be exactly who I wanted to be. I’d say the farewells that needed to be said, I’d cherish old friendships and make some new ones.
Wed, Nov 12, 2014, 2:52am
As Ivy Leaguers, we can’t do anything we choose.  
Wed, Oct 22, 2014, 8:50pm
As Columbia’s sundial, I deserve to be able to keep track of time.
Sun, Oct 19, 2014, 5:44pm
“Return on investment” at Columbia should manifest itself as the future ability to give back.
Wed, May 21, 2014, 2:47pm
Congrats to the class of 2014! To help celebrate Commencement, Morningsiders released a new song, "Graduation Bow," which may or may not make you tear up a little bit/a lot.

Pages