Global Centers

Sun, Sep 14, 2014, 7:11pm
In another effort to inform students about Columbia’s Global Centers, this year’s first World Leaders Forum focused on the role of the centers in the undergraduate experience.
Thu, May 1, 2014, 2:15am
Next spring, two Core Curriculum courses will head to Columbia’s most popular study abroad location—Paris.
Wed, Apr 16, 2014, 2:09am
Twelve first years from Columbia College, the School of General Studies, and the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences were awarded Presidential Global Fellowships last week, and will head to places ranging from the Brazilian rainforest to Venice, Italy.
Fri, Feb 21, 2014, 3:47am
The winners, announced this week by Provost John Coatsworth, were chosen from a pool of 27 applications from nine different schools in Columbia.
Wed, Feb 19, 2014, 4:09am
Columbia Global Reports, a Journalism School publication that will focus on underreported issues around the world, will be edited by journalism professor and former dean Nicholas Lemann.
Mon, Feb 3, 2014, 3:27am
A new program at the global center in Rio de Janeiro will allow students to learn TV writing in Portuguese this spring.
Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 1:56am
Paul LeClerc, director of Columbia’s Paris global center, wants more non-French speakers to be able to study in Paris' Reid Hall—the most popular study abroad destination for undergraduates.
Fri, Nov 22, 2013, 2:46am
Bollinger said he’d like to see some improvements to the Core that would shift it away from its western focus after students questioned Columbia’s approach to globalization.
Thu, Oct 31, 2013, 1:39am
The University should not perceive immersion in a culture as more important than the benefits of a global perspective and experience.
Fri, Sep 13, 2013, 12:25am
The week-long Global Centers Directors’ Summit provided an opportunity for directors to touch base with administrators, define priorities for the year ahead, and discuss internal issues.

Pages