General Studies

Wed, Oct 22, 2014, 9:46am
Did you miss the General Studies Student Council meeting on Tuesday night? Council correspondent Richard Im brings you the two things you need to know.
Fri, Sep 26, 2014, 2:52am
Katharine Celentano addresses the omission of GS perspectives in “First and Foremost.”
Thu, Sep 25, 2014, 5:49am
Last week's Eye lead neglected to include General Studies in the discussion around first-generation students.
Wed, Sep 24, 2014, 1:57am
The “Pretty Little Liars” and “Camp Rock” actor talks to Spectator about acting, and being new to campus life.  
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 10:53pm
In this Scope on culture shock, Myra Friedman describes her experience with the age gap.
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 7:59pm
The CUSFN resolution helps provide equal academic opportunity to students with children, a previously marginalized campus community.
Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 5:39am
Candidates for this year's Columbia College, School of Engineering and Applied Science, and School of General Studies University Senate seats have platform ideas ranging from creating a student position on the board of trustees to expanding financial aid for international and 3-2 students.
Tue, Mar 4, 2014, 6:36pm
CC and GS can help to foster relationships between faculty advisers and students by expanding the program.
Tue, Nov 26, 2013, 12:29am
As the School of General Studies prepares for a spring overhaul of academic support services, a task force will evaluate University Studies, a non-credit course that is required for certain first-year students.
Tue, Oct 1, 2013, 4:19am
By the end of the fall, a General Studies flag will fly over Lewisohn Hall.

Pages