General Studies

Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 7:59pm
The CUSFN resolution helps provide equal academic opportunity to students with children, a previously marginalized campus community.
Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 5:39am
Candidates for this year's Columbia College, School of Engineering and Applied Science, and School of General Studies University Senate seats have platform ideas ranging from creating a student position on the board of trustees to expanding financial aid for international and 3-2 students.
Tue, Mar 4, 2014, 6:36pm
CC and GS can help to foster relationships between faculty advisers and students by expanding the program.
Tue, Nov 26, 2013, 12:29am
As the School of General Studies prepares for a spring overhaul of academic support services, a task force will evaluate University Studies, a non-credit course that is required for certain first-year students.
Tue, Oct 1, 2013, 4:19am
By the end of the fall, a General Studies flag will fly over Lewisohn Hall.
Mon, May 20, 2013, 9:36pm
With 444 students donning blue caps and gowns, the General Studies Class Day ceremony Monday morning celebrated the largest graduating class in GS history.
Wed, Oct 31, 2012, 4:12am
The GS student body is now between 22 and 24 percent international, the highest percentage among Columbia’s undergraduate schools.
Wed, Oct 24, 2012, 6:53pm
The different schools of Columbia University each contribute something unique to the diversity of the community as a whole.
Mon, Sep 10, 2012, 1:42am
Aaron Tinker, Army veteran and GS ’15, passed away Aug. 16 at his home in California. The cause of death was still under investigation as of Sunday.
Sat, Jun 30, 2012, 3:30pm
Krueger was diagnosed with lung cancer last year and died on June 20, five days before what would have been his 37th birthday.

Pages