football

Wed, Dec 17, 2014, 5:09pm
Columbia defensive coordinator Chris Rippon will serve as the interim head coach and former Lions head coach Ray Tellier will serve as a special adviser of the football team.
Fri, Dec 5, 2014, 1:05pm
University President Lee Bollinger stated in a press release that Pete Mangurian’s time at Columbia is over.
Thu, Dec 4, 2014, 1:25am
Columbia’s 2014 football season may have been just as rough behind the scenes as it was on the field.
Wed, Dec 3, 2014, 7:55pm
Columbia athletics needs to ditch its “old boys network” culture.
Mon, Nov 24, 2014, 8:56pm
This weekend, the Columbia Football season ended (but surprisingly not the career of Coach Pete Mangurian). By divine Providence I was up at Brown to see the 21st consecutive loss.
Sun, Nov 23, 2014, 11:08pm
Brit Byrd reflects on racial stereotypes in the football world. 
Sat, Nov 22, 2014, 3:36pm
Columbia football has now lost 21 straight dating back to Nov. 10, 2012.
Fri, Nov 21, 2014, 8:20pm
Columbia will bring in Rick Taylor, a former athletic director at Boston University, Cincinnati, and Northwestern, to review the program.
Thu, Nov 20, 2014, 4:00am
Columbia’s last chance to avoid a second-straight winless season comes on the road at Brown on Saturday.
Tue, Nov 18, 2014, 3:53pm
“Columbia football has been bad since Ulysses S. Grant was in the White House.

Pages