dance

Thu, Jan 22, 2015, 2:21am
While most dance movies are rehashed versions of the same improbable romances, they have an almost magical ability to make the choreography, including backflips, look both effortless and impressive.
Wed, Jan 21, 2015, 11:59pm
This year’s FLICfest, a feature-length dance festival in Brooklyn, gives burgeoning choreographers an opportunity to showcase their talent. One show, produced by a blind choreographer, endeavors to make the audience understand the connection between dance and blindness.
Sun, Dec 7, 2014, 10:50pm
Four Columbia alumnae discuss their current careers in the dance industry.   
Wed, Dec 3, 2014, 12:36am
This Saturday, Barnard faculty member Caitlin Trainor will premiere “Faux Pas,” a modern dance production that recalls performances from Loïe Fuller to Martha Graham, at Manhattan Movement and Arts Center.  
Tue, Nov 25, 2014, 2:13am
After moving the event from January to November and experiencing a large drop in fundraising, CUDM saw a small increase in the money raised this weekend compared to fall 2013.
Thu, Nov 20, 2014, 12:44am
In this week's View From Here, Jade Goss reflects on turning to sex work to support her Columbia education. 
Mon, Nov 17, 2014, 11:45pm
Columbia/Barnard Dances gives students the opportunity to showcase their talents for the professional dance community.  
Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 12:54am
Bill T. Jones' “Story/Time” combines dance and storytelling in a skillful performance that asks the audience to reconsider time and our place in it.
Wed, Nov 12, 2014, 6:08pm
In case you haven't yet noticed how abursdly fast the semester has flown by, it's already time for Orchesis's semesterly performance.
Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 3:48am
Noche Flamenca and Soledad Barrio hit the Joyce Theater with an impressive reimagining of Sophocles’ “Antigone.”

Pages