CU Dems

Sun, Oct 16, 2016, 10:23pm
With the election in less than a month, the Columbia University Democrats urge students to get more involved, denounce Donald Trump, and support Hillary Clinton.  
Wed, Nov 11, 2015, 3:20pm
In response to the recent events at the University of Missouri, the Columbia University College Democrats group
Fri, Oct 24, 2014, 1:41am
There is a silent majority of students whose voices are not heard in campus discourse.  
Fri, Oct 17, 2014, 1:18am
Under the current Rules of University Conduct, students can only choose between two evils: a flawed external arbitration process or Dean’s Discipline .
Thu, Oct 2, 2014, 2:38am
A list of seven things the Columbia administration could do to further enrage its students. 
Mon, Apr 7, 2014, 7:01pm
University President Lee Bollinger announced the creation of a new executive vice president for student affairs in an email to students on Monday.
Mon, Mar 24, 2014, 1:46am
A group of eight students are forming a task force to investigate, clarify, and improve the University’s leave of absence policy.
Thu, Feb 20, 2014, 4:02am
Alison Herman gives an in-depth look at the changing tides of sexual assault policy on college campuses across the country, including Columbia's own.
Mon, Feb 17, 2014, 3:30am
Evelyn Jagoda, CC ’14, will pursue a masters in Biological Anthropological Sciences at Cambridge, focusing on the genetic links between modern humans and Denisovans, a recently discovered hominid.
Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 1:54am
The Rape Crisis/Anti-Violence Support Center, located on Barnard’s campus, is designed to provide support to survivors of sexual violence on campus—but some students say that the center isn’t accessible enough for Columbia students.

Pages