Counseling and Psychological Services

Mon, Oct 31, 2016, 1:53am
Taylor Wallace, who was recently enrolled in Columbia College as a first-year, died on Thursday.
Thu, Mar 31, 2016, 1:10am
A productive learning environment cannot exist while students are not psychologically supported.
Mon, Feb 8, 2016, 1:18am
Beginning this Monday, students waiting for appointments in Counseling and Psychological Services residence hall offices will be able to get a text message notification five minutes before a counselor is ready.
Tue, Oct 27, 2015, 9:51pm
Residence Hall Leadership Organization held its first-ever general body this Tuesday, during which it discussed its new partnership with Counseling and Psychological Services and upcoming events.
Sun, Oct 11, 2015, 9:22pm
CPS Executive Director Dr. Richard Eichler hopes CPS’ eight new hires, which include psychologists of color and a transgender clinician, will make students more comfortable in seeking medical services.
Mon, Apr 20, 2015, 1:38am
Members of the Mental Health Task Force are hoping to secure a meeting with University President Lee Bollinger before the end of the school year to discuss a proposal to expand mental health resources on campus.  
Wed, Oct 22, 2014, 2:06am
A group of students are printing of 8,000 stickers for CUIDs that display the contact information of Sexual Violence Response and Counseling and Psychological Services.
Fri, Oct 10, 2014, 1:15am
Thursday’s forum provided an opportunity for any student to suggest ideas and issues for the task force to pursue this year.
Tue, Oct 7, 2014, 2:06am
The fall events come eight months after Active Minds hosted Columbia’s first Body Positivity Week in February 2014. 
Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 9:58pm
Those advocating for sexual assault reform must remember to include all types of survivors/victims.

Pages