Community Benefits Agreement

Thu, Nov 3, 2016, 2:18am
Manhattanville cannot be remembered as a place of equitable interaction between Columbia and the West Harlem community because it was not built on a foundation of mutual consent.
Wed, Oct 19, 2016, 1:31am
“Manhattanville represents a new chapter in Columbia’s history, and, perhaps, a chance to reconcile darker aspects of its past—both immediate and remote.”
Wed, Apr 6, 2016, 4:04am
For the past few years, the Manhattanville expansion has flown under the radar of most Columbia students. What do the residents of West Harlem have to fear?
Fri, Oct 9, 2015, 4:44pm
The West Harlem Development Corporation is asking the city whether there is enough space at the Grant Houses to build 200 additional units of affordable housing—an idea some residents say would compromise needed youth spaces. 
Thu, Apr 23, 2015, 8:20am
Good morning, Columbia! Happy Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day—the perfect day to skip class, visit your parents’ workplaces, and use regression as a coping device for imminent finals.
Sat, Mar 28, 2015, 12:01pm
There are two types of grants available from WHDC: one-year grants and multiyear grants. One-year grants will now only be available to organizations that are based within the area served by Community Board 9.
Wed, Mar 25, 2015, 7:09am
When Columbia started building in Manhattanville, it promised to help support the neighborhood. What has it done so far?
Sun, Nov 23, 2014, 9:43pm
Columbia needs to make a sincere effort to atone for its destruction of Harlem.
Tue, Nov 11, 2014, 3:39am
From sexual misconduct adjudication to community outreach in Manhattanville, here is what you need to know from Monday’s Graduate Student Fireside Chat.
Wed, Oct 8, 2014, 1:39am
Half of the West Harlem Development Corporation’s $20 million affordable housing fund will be administered by the Local Initiatives Support Corporation, the group’s board of directors announced last week.

Pages