Community Benefits Agreement

Thu, Apr 23, 2015, 8:20am
Good morning, Columbia! Happy Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day—the perfect day to skip class, visit your parents’ workplaces, and use regression as a coping device for imminent finals.
Sat, Mar 28, 2015, 12:01pm
There are two types of grants available from WHDC: one-year grants and multiyear grants. One-year grants will now only be available to organizations that are based within the area served by Community Board 9.
Wed, Mar 25, 2015, 7:09am
When Columbia started building in Manhattanville, it promised to help support the neighborhood. What has it done so far?
Sun, Nov 23, 2014, 9:43pm
Columbia needs to make a sincere effort to atone for its destruction of Harlem.
Tue, Nov 11, 2014, 3:39am
From sexual misconduct adjudication to community outreach in Manhattanville, here is what you need to know from Monday’s Graduate Student Fireside Chat.
Wed, Oct 8, 2014, 1:39am
Half of the West Harlem Development Corporation’s $20 million affordable housing fund will be administered by the Local Initiatives Support Corporation, the group’s board of directors announced last week.
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 1:28am
With 469 kids vying for 50 spots this year, TCCS has become the most-sought kindergarten in most of Northern Manhattan.
Wed, Apr 16, 2014, 1:40am
This year, WHDC will give $219,000 to ReServe’s Summer Seniors Employment Program, providing 100 seniors over the age of 55 with 10-week work placements throughout the city.
Wed, Mar 26, 2014, 3:32am
Pre-grant applications will be released on April 2, while the grants will likely be released in July.
Sun, Sep 8, 2013, 11:21pm
Columbia’s Manhattanville expansion—and the approval process that made it possible—is a point of contention in the competitive race for Manhattan borough president.

Pages