Community Benefits Agreement

Sun, Nov 23, 2014, 9:43pm
Columbia needs to make a sincere effort to atone for its destruction of Harlem.
Tue, Nov 11, 2014, 3:39am
From sexual misconduct adjudication to community outreach in Manhattanville, here is what you need to know from Monday’s Graduate Student Fireside Chat.
Wed, Oct 8, 2014, 1:39am
Half of the West Harlem Development Corporation’s $20 million affordable housing fund will be administered by the Local Initiatives Support Corporation, the group’s board of directors announced last week.
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 1:28am
With 469 kids vying for 50 spots this year, TCCS has become the most-sought kindergarten in most of Northern Manhattan.
Wed, Apr 16, 2014, 1:40am
This year, WHDC will give $219,000 to ReServe’s Summer Seniors Employment Program, providing 100 seniors over the age of 55 with 10-week work placements throughout the city.
Wed, Mar 26, 2014, 3:32am
Pre-grant applications will be released on April 2, while the grants will likely be released in July.
Sun, Sep 8, 2013, 11:21pm
Columbia’s Manhattanville expansion—and the approval process that made it possible—is a point of contention in the competitive race for Manhattan borough president.
Mon, May 13, 2013, 12:00am
As construction progressed on the Manhattanville campus expansion this year, the West Harlem community finally saw the first of the benefits promised by Columbia. But new questions emerged about the University’s record on minority hiring.
Tue, Apr 2, 2013, 8:54pm
Under the Community Benefits Agreement signed with West Harlem residents in 2009, the University is required to fund scholarships for 25 children to attend the day camp, which focuses on athletics and team-building exercises.
Thu, Feb 14, 2013, 9:56pm
Columbia needs to make more information about its hiring practices available to the public.

Pages