college

Wed, Apr 6, 2016, 11:44pm
You’ve Snapchatted your acceptance letter. You’ve instagrammed yourself with some class apparel. Heck, maybe you’ve even updated your Linkedin. But then suddenly the Facebook notification appears. You’ve been added to the class Facebook page.
Mon, Mar 28, 2016, 9:22pm
If you’ve reached the point in the semester when …  
Wed, Dec 9, 2015, 2:47pm
Don’t worry, we’ve all been there. Applying to college is stressful, confusing, and exciting, all at once. If you’ve ever had one of these thoughts throughout your college application process, you’re not alone.
Tue, Dec 1, 2015, 12:15am
Updated: Dec. 1 at 3:57 a.m.
Mon, Nov 30, 2015, 11:10am
Deadlines
Mon, Nov 23, 2015, 10:00am
Let’s be honest. You’ve been sitting SATs, writing papers, meeting with your counsellor, and drowning in classes to the point of insanity. Now, all the colleges you’re applying to seem the same.
Wed, Nov 4, 2015, 4:16pm
College is hard. You have to feed yourself, clean, brave the communal bathrooms, do actual homework, and socialize.
Mon, Sep 21, 2015, 1:40am
It’s difficult in many respects to be a first-generation college student, especially when tuition costs are exorbitant. We need to stop blaming others for the flaws in our financial aid system, and start working together to demand change and fix them.  
Thu, Apr 23, 2015, 2:36am
This month’s “Guilty Pleasures” chronicles Madison Seely’s college experience through the song “Like a G6.”
Wed, Apr 1, 2015, 5:20pm
With the main campus lawns looking as green as ever, Columbia College Days in full swing, and Bacchanal right around the corner, it’s no surprise that you’re probably feeling a little school spirit this week. Well, here’s another reason you should be proud to be a Columbia Lion:

Pages