Barack Obama

Mon, Sep 15, 2014, 3:33pm
The Barack Obama Foundation named Columbia as one of four finalists for the site of the Barack Obama, CC '83, Presidential Library on Monday.
Tue, Apr 29, 2014, 2:42am
The federal complaint filed against Columbia last week is the latest in a series of sexual assault-related complaints against universities across the country.
Wed, Feb 26, 2014, 9:31pm
In this week’s lead, Lesley Thulin surveys the challenges faced by Columbia's transfer student population and what it takes to overcome them.
Thu, Jan 30, 2014, 7:59pm
Perhaps not writing a senior thesis isn’t so bad after all.
Mon, May 13, 2013, 12:00am
Columbia students and alumni in Morningside Heights and around the world watched on election night in November as Barack Obama, CC ’83, won a second term as president of the United States.
Wed, Mar 6, 2013, 12:08am
We have, in our ranks, extensive proof of our ability to change the world.
Wed, Feb 13, 2013, 3:17am
Campus political groups clustered in the Lerner Piano Lounge to watch President Barack Obama, CC ’83, deliver the first State of the Union address of his second term Tuesday night.
Wed, Jan 23, 2013, 4:06am
Senior Director for energy and climate change for the National Security Council, Jason Bordoff, will serve as a professor of professional practice at the School of International and Public Affairs.
Thu, Nov 8, 2012, 6:56am
I took the opportunity as an outsider, per se, at an event where I could have been an insider to observe the fervor of Obama’s supporters and its effect on the media.
Wed, Nov 7, 2012, 8:01am

Pages