music

Thu, Mar 5, 2015, 3:01am
“Hand. Cannot. Erase.” is the latest album from progressive rock musician Steven Wilson and does not disappoint with its dynamic combination of metal and progressive rock.
Wed, Mar 4, 2015, 4:37am
The Eye's lens sees the unseeable: what role does music play in our lives?
Fri, Feb 27, 2015, 3:53pm
The end of February can leave you pretty down in the dumps with midterms piling on and the winter seemingly never ending.
Thu, Feb 19, 2015, 9:13pm
Ugh, wait, guys, it’s cold af in here. Seriously, whose idea was it to have a dance party inside this glacier? Jeez, what a maroon.
Fri, Feb 13, 2015, 2:27am
On Friday, technology, music, and African diasporic tradition will converge in a panel at the Union Theological Seminary.
Fri, Dec 12, 2014, 3:57pm
The spring 2015 Bacchanal concert will be taking place following a number of changes, the Bacchanal board announced in a press release Friday.
Fri, Dec 5, 2014, 2:08am
The CU Gospel Choir, after experiencing expansive growth over the last few years, will perform its largest concert ever on Saturday, Dec. 6.
Thu, Dec 4, 2014, 5:59am
While “Nail in the Coffin” hopes to provide a fun, last experience at Glasslands before it shuts down due to VICE Media’s takeover of the space, new music venues are hoping to fill the void.
Thu, Nov 20, 2014, 8:50pm
It’s an inescapable fact that winter is almost upon us. It’s getting grayer and colder every day, and with polar vortex 2.0 and finals fast approaching, it can be all too easy to get bummed out by an evermore dismal world.
Fri, Nov 14, 2014, 12:59am
WBAR looks to grow its community and provide its DJs with a more experimental space with WBanzgerz 2.0: Techno Harvest.  

Pages