gender-based misconduct

Tue, Apr 5, 2016, 6:05am
The Engineering Student Council unanimously voted to endorse a new policy to ban students who have committed gender-based misconduct from holding teaching assistant positions.
Thu, Mar 10, 2016, 1:00am
From the desk of Cristen Kromm: The gender-based misconduct policy does not protect rapists.
Sun, Nov 8, 2015, 10:49pm
Columbia students found responsible for gender-based misconduct can no longer serve as RAs.
Tue, Sep 22, 2015, 1:06am
Five Columbia students were found responsible for sexual assault, and two were expelled as a consequence last year, according to data released by the University on this topic.
Mon, Sep 21, 2015, 7:51pm
Barnard Associate Dean for Equity and Title IX Coordinator Amy Zavadil discussed the upcoming publication of Barnard's campus climate survey. 
Wed, Mar 11, 2015, 10:51pm
Everything about the University’s mandatory sexual respect event reinforced the notion that administration is giving the issue of sexual assault and gender-based misconduct only the most perfunctory of nods.
Wed, Feb 25, 2015, 2:49am
Unless it is improved, the sexual respect education program will have little effect on risk factors and behaviors.
Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 4:49am
Columbia University should not allow students found responsible for gender-based misconduct to hold leadership positions.
Fri, Feb 13, 2015, 9:20am
There is no policy that prevents students found responsible for sexual misconduct from becoming RAs, TAs, and other leadership positions. 
Tue, Jan 20, 2015, 3:42am
Legal experts warn that the Title IX investigations will not result in a quick policy change due to the Dept. of Education’s caseload and investigative procedures.

Pages