comedy

Wed, Oct 8, 2014, 11:55pm
Veteran comedian Wyatt Cenac’s second comedy special, “Wyatt Cenac: Brooklyn” will be released Oct. 21 by Netflix.
Thu, Sep 18, 2014, 2:01pm
It's season 4... is she still a New Girl?
Fri, May 2, 2014, 6:24am
Daniel Radcliffe joins the ensemble cast of ‘The Cripple of Inishmaan’ in a funny, entertaining play.
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 4:44am
AJ Stoughton examines the rise and return of comedian Dave Chappelle.
Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 4:58am
Jason Bateman stars in and directs a film with an unconventional man at its center.
Tue, Mar 4, 2014, 8:35pm
You might not know it, but Ilana Glazer and Abbi Jacobson are two of the funniest people on TV right now. Their show, "Broad City"---which began as a webseries and is now on Comedy Central with Amy Poehler executive producing---is like "Workaholics" meets "Girls," and is hilarious. As part of the...
Mon, Jan 13, 2014, 5:00pm
"Seinfeld" fans rejoice! According to Gothamist, Jerry Seinfeld and Jason Alexander were filming inside Tom's Restaurant this afternoon.
Sat, Nov 16, 2013, 3:04pm
'Tis the season for Q&As with XMAS!8. For the second part of Spectrum's conversation with them, we interviewed Sophie Solomon O’Connell, director, and Renée Kraiem, co-producer. You can find the first part of the interview here. Read below for the history of XMAS! and what's different this...
Sun, Nov 10, 2013, 3:05pm
LOLs abounded this week at the New York Comedy Festival. I recommended some shows to see this weekend, but even if you weren't able to make it, you can put a smile on that face. I've saved you the trouble of searching for yourself on YouTube---here are some great stand-ups, old and new. NSFW: Jim...
Tue, Oct 29, 2013, 2:57am
KCST's first show of the semester was heavy on laughs despite shortening Shakespeare's plays.

Pages