barnard

Thu, Jun 4, 2015, 11:02am
Barnard will admit trans women, starting with the class of 2020.
Tue, Jun 2, 2015, 9:16am
Barnard’s board of trustees is expected to vote on the College’s transgender admissions policy this Wednesday.
Fri, May 29, 2015, 8:29pm
Caleb LoSchiavo, BC ’15, wrote an article published by Refinery29 published on Friday describing their experience coming out as trans while attending a wome
Mon, May 18, 2015, 5:27pm
On Monday, Barnard COO Rob Goldberg sent out an email to students detailing plans for construction of the new Teaching & Learning Center over the summer.
Sun, May 17, 2015, 7:51pm
Updated May 19, 8:49 p.m. Relive Commencement and Class Days for all undergraduate schools through our favorite tweets and photos compiled here. Make sure to check back for updates!
Fri, May 8, 2015, 1:12pm
In an email sent out Friday, Dean Friedman announced that Barnard Dean for Pre-Professional Advising Adjua Starks will be leaving her position.
Thu, May 7, 2015, 8:40am
After seven semesters as Barnard beat chief, graduating senior Emma Goss wouldn’t have changed a thing.
Tue, May 5, 2015, 8:31pm
Spectrum previously posted an article discussing how shockingly inoffensive Orgo Night posters have been this year, but we most definitely spoke too soon.
Mon, May 4, 2015, 7:55pm
Barnard's faculty voted today in favor of the new curriculum "Foundations" to replace the Nine Ways of Knowing that resulted from a prior r
Sun, May 3, 2015, 6:35pm
Smith College will change its admissions policy to accept transgender women, ABC News reported Sunday night. The new policy will take effect for students applying in the fall.

Pages