Winn Periyasamy

Thu, May 2, 2013, 12:05am
CU Bellydance's "Hipnotic" exceeded expectations on Sunday afternoon.
Fri, Apr 19, 2013, 12:27am
Lanbo Zhang's column raises some interesting discussion, but his analysis is incomplete. We offer other perspectives on the Barnard-Columbia relationship.
Fri, Apr 5, 2013, 3:28am
Modern dance legend Bill T. Jones springs back into action with a two-act dance that remixes the old to "amazing" results.
Wed, Mar 6, 2013, 12:08am
We have, in our ranks, extensive proof of our ability to change the world.
Tue, Mar 5, 2013, 7:02pm
Can we reasonably expect to make the world a better place with a Columbia education?
Thu, Feb 28, 2013, 12:26am
Filmmaker and architect James Sanders discussed the Upper West Side's history in film at Bank Street College on Monday.
Thu, Sep 13, 2012, 3:42am
An array of Columbia alumni were featured at the 37th annual Toronto Film Festival.
Fri, Apr 27, 2012, 7:01pm
Last night was a big night for student filmmaking on campus as three Columbia University students were selected as regional finalists for the 39th Annual Student Academy Awards. Christoph Kuschnig, SoA’12, Bora Kim, SoA’11, and Mark Raso, SoA’12, were each honored yesterday during the Region Three...
Sat, Apr 21, 2012, 12:08pm
It’s the Eighth Annual Columbia University National Undergraduate Film Festival today, so put on your most debonair outfit and strut the red carpet glass ramps up to the Lerner Cinema at 2:00. This year’s films include: Afectación by Sebastian Rea (SUNY Purchase) A Heart Felt by Jingyang Cheng (...
Fri, Mar 23, 2012, 5:54am
"Deep Blue Sea” draws on filmmaker’s background to depict indecision and conflict in 1950s England

Pages