Sarah Roth

Sun, May 11, 2014, 3:28pm

WIth The Heights closed for more than three months, it was a long, dry semester in Morningside Heights.

Sat, May 3, 2014, 1:14am

With a solid script, great acting, and a beautiful set, the 120th Varsity Show shines.

Fri, Apr 25, 2014, 5:08am

The financial district is known for more than the amount of Columbia alumni who work there. Check it out with this week's Neighborhood Watch.

Fri, Apr 18, 2014, 4:53am

It’s not the most expansive neighborhood in New York, but from Karaoke to soon tofu, it’s just the place for a study break.

Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 3:00am

The Heights has planned a soft opening for this Friday, open only to invited guests, ahead of a larger reopening.

Tue, Apr 15, 2014, 2:17am

MFA students will perform "A Bright Room Called Day," by Tony Kushner, CC '78, as part of a theater direction senior thesis project.

Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 6:17am

Sarah Roth rounds up the best in Biblical cinema to complement this weekend's lead on "The Mysteries."

Tue, Mar 25, 2014, 2:51am

Raising the Bar brings Columbia and NYU professors to bars across the city for a night of drinking and discussion.

Tue, Feb 25, 2014, 3:05am

Eliza Callahan, CC '17, half of the indie-surf-pop duo Jack and Eliza, discusses her musical career in an interview with Spectator.

Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 6:17am

Sarah Roth examines the development of graffiti on the streets of New York, and asks what it means for a free art movement to be bounded by museum walls.

Pages