Sarah Darville

Mon, May 6, 2013, 12:40am
A driving sense of purpose can be the liberation we need.
Thu, Sep 27, 2012, 12:09am
After years of fundraising and digitizing past issues, we're happy to announce the launch of our digital archive.
Thu, Sep 6, 2012, 6:55pm
An article in Thursday's arts and entertainment section included plagiarized content, and a writer's relationship with Spectator has been terminated.
Tue, Apr 17, 2012, 6:02pm
Chemistry major Zach Brill earned the top spot, and anthropology major Zach Levine is Columbia College class of 2012's salutatorian. Congrats! Full announcement from Hazel May, senior associate dean of academic affairs, after the jump.
Mon, Mar 26, 2012, 8:31pm
Campaigning has begun, and Spectator is here to bring you everything you need to know about the candidates running to lead Columbia College Student Council.
Tue, Feb 28, 2012, 3:43pm
We understand that public statements made by the Columbia University College Republicans have called two stories ("CUCR board denies group planned for Ahmadinejad invite, does not deny individual members' roles," Feb. 28, and "CUCR members plan to invite Ahmadinejad to campus," Feb. 27) into...
Tue, Jan 17, 2012, 4:57pm
With the new year come new challenges, and with them, new approaches to coverage.
Thu, Nov 17, 2011, 1:33pm
Columbia announced its largest gift ever for the arts—$30 million from Trustee Gerry Lenfest—at the Hamilton Dinner Thursday night. The funds will support the School of the Arts building in Manhattanville.
Thu, Nov 10, 2011, 2:04am
Following increasing public scrutiny of the West Harlem Development Corporation, Congressman Charles Rangel told Spectator that an investigation by the State Attorney General doesn't raise red flags.
Fri, Oct 7, 2011, 2:20pm
The University is looking for millions to kickstart a multidisciplinary center for engineering and data science in Manhattanville.

Pages