Olivia Lu

Thu, Nov 1, 2012, 1:13am
Nearby Manhattan School of Music experiences its first foray into international waters with the Hong Kong Manhattan Music Festival, bringing in artists to bridge the gap between Western composition and traditional Chinese music.
Wed, Sep 19, 2012, 9:38pm
‘Peptimist’ writer Anouar Benmalek discussed identity at Maison Française on Monday night.
Thu, Apr 12, 2012, 2:37am
Columbia students will get a chance to meet Leigh Stein’s main character Ester—a relatable character for some Columbia students, as a recent college grad with nowhere to go—at a reading next week.
Tue, Mar 27, 2012, 12:32am
Robert Klitzman, a professor of clinical psychiatry at the College of Physicians and Surgeons, pens a book examining genetics and a person's visceral reaction to disease.
Wed, Mar 21, 2012, 11:09pm
Actor Wallace Shawn visited Barnard to speak about the thespian's role, and why he's proud to be a socialist.
Tue, Mar 20, 2012, 1:33am
Pulitzer Prize winner Katherine Boo, BC ’88, gives audiences a refreshing, minimalist read with “Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity.”
Tue, Feb 28, 2012, 4:53am
Columbia's Chinese Students Club is re-examining its Lunar Gala with a new plan for the fashion and culture show.
Sat, Feb 18, 2012, 12:21pm
You're on your way to Lit Hum and hear "fuck" and "shit" coming out of a classroom down the hall. You check the room, expecting a brawl over Aeneas' ability as a leader or an intense debate over U.S. economic policy, only to find a room full of scholars, students, and even elementary school...
Thu, Feb 9, 2012, 12:16am
Cheap, fast, and simple seem to be the key characteristics of today’s e-book self-publishing phenomenon, which has been especially popularized by Amazon’s Kindle Direct Publishing program.
Fri, Nov 4, 2011, 12:12am
Celebrate fall break close to home.