Morgan Wilcock

Wed, Mar 5, 2014, 11:47pm
Morgan Wilcock writes about a dizzying episode of sleep-deprivation-induced delirium.
Wed, Feb 26, 2014, 9:47pm
A documentary chronicles the lives of three gay and transgender youth of color in New York City.
Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 5:07am
In this week's lead story, Morgan Wilcock writes about three multitalented NYC performers who are dismantling gender norms on- and offstage.
Thu, Nov 7, 2013, 12:11am
Hot like a love affair in the desert, baked scents wafted like wind behind a swift Arabian prince. I could not resist them. Little did I know that those rolls of fresh challah would be life-changing—and not just because they introduced my virgin taste buds to something unknown.
Thu, Apr 18, 2013, 3:30pm
In this video, Richard Whiddington, CC '15, and Nick Lieberman, CC '16, describe the birth of their most recent brainchild: For Dad Films, an entirely student-run film collective.
Sun, Apr 7, 2013, 8:35pm
This week in The Eye, Megan Cunnane discussed reasons behind the dwindling number of Jewish delis in New York City.  Among the surviving handful is Liebman's in the Bronx.  In the following video, The Eye makes the schlep to speak to manager
Mon, Apr 1, 2013, 7:00pm
On Thursday, March 28, members and friends of the Eye, Quarto, and FemSex convened in the snug interior of the Intercultural Resource Center for an open mic focused on sex-positivity.
Thu, Feb 28, 2013, 12:57am
Reveries of when women first described their vaginas at length onstage, tales of male producers who ran their résumés through the paper shredder—thankfully, whatever outdated anecdotes I expected to hear from female directors in New York have been phased out of my subconscious.
Thu, Feb 7, 2013, 4:30pm
 
Fri, Feb 1, 2013, 2:12pm
For Magda Sawon, co-owner of Postmasters Gallery in Chelsea, Hurricane Sandy produced one of the rarest and most overwhelming of vignettes.

Pages