Mel Chafart

Fri, Oct 2, 2015, 8:50pm
In driving rain and swirling winds, the Light Blue put up an impressive defensive fight against the Tigers.
Tue, Sep 29, 2015, 7:16pm
After a 2014 season marred by injury, senior Scooter Hollis has become a top receiver in the Ivy League.
Thu, Sep 17, 2015, 7:54am
Whether he’s talking with coaches on the sidelines or fighting through a wall of defenders, senior running back Cameron Molina is always on the move. The 5-foot-10, 200-pound running back speaks quickly, and his muscular frame bobs with each word, ready to take off at a moment’s notice. 
Tue, Sep 15, 2015, 10:26pm
Columbia football hired two additional strength and conditioning coaches in April, and the gains of that decision are apparent.
Mon, Sep 14, 2015, 11:30am
A week from Saturday, the football team will undergo its first test of the Bagnoli era: an away contest at FCS powerhouse Fordham. Even with a new-and-improved defense and a new starting quarterback, the matchup is likely to be a lopsided affair.
Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 3:54am
The stats sheets predict a grim matchup for Columbia this weekend when the Light Blue faces Harvard.
Sat, Nov 1, 2014, 2:02pm
Columbia couldn’t quite contain Yale’s balanced running game, and failed to get anything going on the offensive end, resulting in a 25-7 loss.
Wed, Oct 22, 2014, 7:42pm
Dartmouth will prove quite a handful for Columbia football at this weekend’s homecoming game.
Sat, Oct 4, 2014, 1:33pm
After a promising start, Columbia unraveled and Princeton took control in the second half to secure the win.
Wed, Sep 24, 2014, 8:21pm
Columbia football will have a tall order in facing undefeated Albany this weekend.