Luke Foster

Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 6:00am
I once thought senior year might feel like a ceremonial last lap. I’d finally have everything figured out, I’d finally be exactly who I wanted to be. I’d say the farewells that needed to be said, I’d cherish old friendships and make some new ones.
Thu, Oct 30, 2014, 1:33am
Traditionalists and revolutionaries aren't as different as they seem.
Thu, Oct 16, 2014, 1:55am
We must lay aside our cynicism in order to engage in the beauty of meaningful conversation.
Wed, Oct 1, 2014, 8:33pm
Luke Foster examines heorism, and the pitfalls of trying to be a hero.
Thu, Sep 18, 2014, 3:45am
Luke Foster reassesses his conception of time, in light of a tricky problem set.
Thu, Sep 4, 2014, 3:09am
Life and our time at Columbia won’t last forever, but we can leave a legacy by avoiding the urge to act with urgency and instead being "unproductive."
Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 11:30am
I arrived at Columbia from my home in Mozambique three years ago yesterday. Immediately after saying goodbye to my parents, I took the elevator up to Carman 9, shut myself in my room, and cried.
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 7:52pm
Luke Foster on why we should appreciate Columbia for more than the opportunities it creates.
Wed, Apr 9, 2014, 12:46am
Modern ideas of how women are valued overlooks traditional honoring of women as mothers and central household figures.
Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 9:13pm
In this week's Canon, writers explore the question: What place should female authors have in the Core Curriculum?

Pages