Luke Foster

Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 11:30am
I arrived at Columbia from my home in Mozambique three years ago yesterday. Immediately after saying goodbye to my parents, I took the elevator up to Carman 9, shut myself in my room, and cried.
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 7:52pm
Luke Foster on why we should appreciate Columbia for more than the opportunities it creates.
Wed, Apr 9, 2014, 12:46am
Modern ideas of how women are valued overlooks traditional honoring of women as mothers and central household figures.
Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 9:13pm
In this week's Canon, writers explore the question: What place should female authors have in the Core Curriculum?
Thu, Mar 27, 2014, 9:32pm
Amateurs should revel in an activity all too often exclusive to professionals—music.
Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 10:35pm
Lent means different things to different people. Why not ask them?
Fri, Feb 21, 2014, 5:12am
Foster explains why caring for Columbia is ultimately intrinsically rewarding.
Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 1:29am
What Harry Potter and Montaigne have to do with life, death, and Valentine's Day.
Fri, Jan 24, 2014, 12:07am
We associate ignorance with failure, but we need to acknowledge what we don't know in order to make the quest for knowledge more fruitful.
Thu, Dec 5, 2013, 8:47pm
Beyond its academic qualities, the Core prepares Columbia Men for fatherhood.

Pages