Lesley Thulin

Mon, Apr 28, 2014, 10:26pm
Lesley Thulin reflects on her time at Spec as an adjustment to Columbia.
Wed, Feb 26, 2014, 9:31pm
In this week’s lead, Lesley Thulin surveys the challenges faced by Columbia's transfer student population and what it takes to overcome them.
Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 1:05am
The forgotten borough has a bad rap. Remember that episode of “Louie” in which Louis C. K. followed a high school punk home to tell his parents how much of a d-bag their son was? “Home” was Staten Island.
Thu, Dec 5, 2013, 9:56pm
Ever wondered what the A&E editors were obsessed with this year? Boy, aren't you lucky (and weird.) Here are some bests—and worsts—of the past year.
Fri, Nov 8, 2013, 4:01am
The 10th annual New York Comedy Festival runs through Sunday—here's a roundup of funnymen to see before it's too late.
Fri, Oct 25, 2013, 12:27am
The V120 creative team has been announced. Without further ado, here it is: Director: Emily Feinstein, BC '14 (Actor, V116) Producers: Allie Carieri, CC '15 (Actor, V118); Ally Engelberg, BC '15 (Producer, V119); Renée Kraiem, BC '14 (Stage Manager, V119)
Fri, Oct 18, 2013, 2:53am
Spectator picks its favorite Beat poetry.
Fri, Sep 20, 2013, 1:07am
BAM and the New York City Opera's production of "Anna Nicole" explores the glamour and tragedy of the late celebrity's life.
Tue, Aug 27, 2013, 7:12pm
Here's your creative team for this year's XMAS!—the student-written holiday musical known as the "junior-varsity Varsity Show." Performances are on Dec. 9, the last day of classes, in Roone Arledge Auditorium.
Mon, Aug 5, 2013, 9:52am
"From Mr. Chips to Scarface: Walter White’s Transformation in Breaking Bad" is an engrossing new exhibit at the Museum of the Moving Image, which opened just in time for the series' final episodes.

Pages