Laura Allen

Thu, Apr 30, 2015, 4:29am
I’m impressed by how regularly life shifts and things end. College lends itself to that, as each semester to some degree changes whom I see, what I do, and how often. And if someone wasn’t graduating, taking leave, or transferring, then I was the one moving away from friends.
Fri, Apr 3, 2015, 3:45am
Heritage tells you who you have been but your personal stories define who you are.  
Mon, Mar 23, 2015, 12:47am
Columnist Laura Allen explores why it is sometimes comforting to just ignore sexism.
Thu, Feb 26, 2015, 1:24am
I haven’t decided whether graduation will be a sob session with my gal pals or a quiet, elegant trickle down my cheek. Yet, no matter the watery form, I want to celebrate everything that is weird about attending Barnard.
Fri, Feb 13, 2015, 2:52am
Columnist Laura Allen reflects on Columbia’s supposed lack of community and student accountability.  
Thu, Jan 29, 2015, 1:54am
In order to promote a more insightful and worldly educational experience, Barnard College needs to embrace a gender-nonconforming affirmative action policy.
Wed, Sep 11, 2013, 11:54pm
Light Blue coach Hudson Taylor is leading tolerance education workshops for Columbia athletes following last spring’s scandal.
Sun, Mar 3, 2013, 7:41pm
Women's basketball split its weekend, winning its first road game of the season at Brown but losing at Yale.
Fri, Mar 1, 2013, 12:55am
Women's basketball heads to Yale and Brown seeking win after last weekend's lopsided losses.
Thu, Feb 28, 2013, 7:42pm
Feeling frisky? Wander on over to these sex shops, scattered throughout the city.

Pages