Katie McMahon

Thu, Oct 23, 2014, 1:29am
This week’s Best Of looks at four of the celebrities who hail from Newark, New Jersey.
Thu, Oct 2, 2014, 5:14am
Katie McMahon points out a few of many Hollywood hits that failed to pass the Bechdel test for sexism in film.
Thu, Sep 25, 2014, 5:25am
Take a tour of the city's best places to sneak a covert cocktail. 
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 3:31am
When the heat abates and the lines begin to dwindle, Spec swoops in. In this week’s Best Of, we scout out the chillest ice cream spots in the city.
Thu, Sep 4, 2014, 4:48am
A short list of good erotic literature.
Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 7:13pm
With its comforting salve of carbs and booze, weekend brunch will be your go-to cure over the next four years. Here are five of the best brunch spots in the city to get you away from campus and into some tasty food.
Tue, May 20, 2014, 5:32pm
Between writing her honors thesis on media theory and sentimentalism in American journalism, pursuing her love of performance on and off campus, and bartending at 1020, it’s been a hectic senior year for Kate Eberstadt, CC ’14.
Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 5:46am
A new production at The Flea Theater is retelling the story of the Bible, start to finish, in a six-hour epic undertaking.
Sat, Mar 29, 2014, 4:10pm
Paul Bloom, CC ’17, plays piano in iiii, alongside Laila Smith, Jeremy Dutton, and Connor Schultze. Bloom sat down with Spectrum to talk about iiii's self-titled debut album, getting married to teddy bears, and tonight’s show at the West End at 7:30 p.m. Responses were edited for clarity and...
Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 8:31pm
If you’re not yet intimately acquainted with the dark, whirling, time-sucking vortex of new musical exploration that is free internet music (SoundCloud, Bandcamp, Earmilk, etc..), then you should be. For every ten disturbing, jangly, new-wave, half-hour long “tracks” composed of human and animal...

Pages