Kadaja Brown

Mon, Oct 24, 2016, 9:37pm
The administration shouldn't be biased in its advice to faculty.
Thu, Oct 20, 2016, 3:13am
Historically, Columbia has treated its graduate students fairly and paid them a living wage, making it unclear whether unions have a place on campus.
Tue, Oct 18, 2016, 10:37pm
Columbia spends millions of dollars to prevent graduate student unionization, resembling infamous union-busting corporations.
Thu, Oct 6, 2016, 12:15am
Unionization is too dangerous and problematic for graduate students and non-graduate students alike.
Wed, Oct 5, 2016, 8:56pm
Graduate Workers of Columbia provides essential protections to international students.
Fri, Aug 26, 2016, 12:42pm
In light of the National Labor Relations Board's landmark ruling in favor of Columbia's graduate workers, the University administration must allow student workers to make the unionization decision independently.
Sun, Mar 22, 2015, 8:57pm
​The New York regional office of the National Labor Relations Board will hold a hearing to review whether graduate student teaching and research assistants at Columbia have the right to unionize on March 31, a representative from the group of Columbia graduate students seeking union recognition...
Mon, Oct 27, 2014, 12:51am
The day’s events included student performances, lectures, and the serving of a giant Barnard Hall cake.
Wed, Sep 24, 2014, 2:04am
Recognize Chloe Bridges? It could be because she's in one of your classes on campus or that you've caught an episode of Pretty Little Liars, where she plays a reoccurring character. The now first-year student in the School of General Studies recently sat down with A&E writer Hannah Corrie, BC...
Fri, Feb 28, 2014, 5:25am
Organized by the Chinese Students Club, the Lunar Gala is an annual culture, fashion, and talent show that celebrates Chinese culture.