Jenny Singer

Thu, Feb 26, 2015, 1:00am
Lin-Manuel Miranda revives the Broadway musical through hip-hop and makes a timely commentary on American race issues.  
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 12:32am
“Sun and Room” displays college life in a microcosm, chronicling the misadventures of three friends in a single night at an unattended party.
Thu, Nov 20, 2014, 2:57am
The delight that is “I See You” at The Flea Theater begins with a human overture. Two men pad onto the stage dressed identically in slouchy black shirts, mirroring each other's movements and finishing each other's sentences.
Fri, May 2, 2014, 6:12am
Despite a slow pacing, this 1960s musical is helped along by the music, written by Jeanine Tesori, BC ’83.
Fri, Apr 25, 2014, 1:56am
Jenny Singer rounds up the best ways to experience the thrill of a Broadway musical at a fraction of the cost.
Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 5:55am
Jenny Singer takes a look at the fiscal motives at work behind the scenes of big Broadway productions, and argues that the musical is being dumbed down in favor of profit.
Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 5:01am
Given the allegations leveled against Woody Allen by Dylan Farrow, Jenny Singer argues it’s best to not support the new Broadway show.
Fri, Feb 28, 2014, 5:01am
Jenny Singer evaluates the planned expansion of Disney's "Frozen" franchise, and what it might mean for the changing role of women on Broadway.
Fri, Feb 14, 2014, 5:13am
Columnist Jenny Singer gives you a rundown of the best Broadway deals.
Fri, Jan 31, 2014, 5:17am
Columnist Jenny Singer talks about how Internet rage over NBC's “The Sound of Music Live!” was undeserved.

Pages