Emma Goss

Wed, Sep 17, 2014, 2:05am
With the opening of the Brown Institute for Media Innovation workspace at Columbia’s Graduate School of Journalism, the oldest journalism school in the nation now hopes to be known as the most cutting-edge.
Mon, Sep 15, 2014, 8:00pm
Did you miss the Barnard Student Government Association representative council meeting? Council correspondent Emma Goss brings you what you need to know from tonight’s meeting:
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 1:38am
After 25 years working for the federal government, Barnard’s new chief operating officer Robert Goldberg now spends his days on the first floor of Milbank Hall, working on a variety of administrative tasks.
Tue, Sep 9, 2014, 10:10am
Did you miss the Barnard Student Government Association representative council meeting on Monday night? Council correspondent Emma Goss brings you the three things you need to know.
Wed, Sep 3, 2014, 11:23pm
Barnard students and campus leaders are hopeful that Mount Holyoke College’s adoption of a formal policy for admitting transgender students will be a model for Barnard administrators to follow.
Thu, Aug 7, 2014, 2:15pm
A new video from Barnard Dean Avis Hinkson's YouTube series, "Office Minute with the Dean," arrived in student's inboxes this morning with some pretty big news buried at the end. Barnard is holding a school-wide convocation ceremony on Monday, Sept. 8 at Riverside Church to kick off the school's...
Thu, Jul 10, 2014, 10:43am
Barnard received an $800,000 grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to fund an academic initiative geared toward digital photography, design, and visual storytelling.
Tue, May 20, 2014, 5:48pm
Sam Marc founded the Governing Board at Barnard in 2013, which oversees and helps fund all Barnard student organizations.
Tue, May 13, 2014, 11:12am
Rebecca Grabiner, Barnard’s newly announced first-year class dean, will only have to move a few blocks when she takes over in June.
Sun, May 11, 2014, 12:57pm
The vision for Barnard’s new Teaching and Learning Center is finally coming into focus.

Pages