Emily Ostertag

Wed, Nov 14, 2012, 11:14pm
Lang Lang, an accomplished pianist, visited Columbia Tuesday to perform and discuss his efforts to support student musicianship.
Tue, Sep 18, 2012, 12:29am
The Davidson Institute granted Nathan Chan, CC '15, a $25,000 fellowship for his musical accomplishments.
Tue, Apr 3, 2012, 2:58am
Columbia Classical Players hope to pique student interest in Music Humanities—and help them pass their exam—with their "Music Humanities in a Day" concert.
Thu, Feb 23, 2012, 12:47am
CU Classical and Harvard's Brattle St join forces for their annual concert this Saturday.
Thu, Jan 19, 2012, 1:10am
Pianist, composer, and violinist Conrad Tao, CC '15, balances schoolwork and a demanding performance schedule as one of Forbes Magazines "30 under 30" musicians.
Sat, Dec 10, 2011, 12:54pm
It’s getting to be that time of year---when other schools are already home enjoying holiday festivities, and you’re stuck in Butler listening to Pandora Christmas stations on repeat, counting the hours until you too can partake in the holiday cheer. But why not take a study break with some...
Thu, Oct 13, 2011, 9:10pm
The SONiC (Sounds of a New Century) Festival showcases the best and brightest new music composers 40 and under to the New York music scene.
Mon, Oct 10, 2011, 7:08pm
At a World Leaders Forum event on Friday, Oct. 7, orchestral conductor Valery Gergiev showcased how a conductor can be just as important a world leader as a politician.
Thu, Sep 15, 2011, 11:14pm
Scottish composer James Dillon challenges musical conceptions in a series of new pieces.
Mon, Sep 12, 2011, 6:48pm
Miller Theatre hosts Scottish composer James Dillon's contemporary music cycle "Nine Rivers" to premiere its 2011-2012 season.

Pages