Eli Schultz

Sun, Aug 24, 2014, 12:53pm
The 2013-14 year was a strong one for Columbia athletics. Its five Ivy League titles were its most-ever in a single academic year (tied with 2006-07)—and with several already strong teams returning all key players, 2014-15 could be even better.
Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 6:10pm
After a heartbreaking 0-10 season in the fall of 2013, Columbia football fans, students, and alumni took to the Web—and to the skies—calling for head football coach Pete Mangurian and Athletic Director M. Dianne Murphy to step down.
Thu, Jul 31, 2014, 12:07am
Al Paul, Director of Athletics at Columbia during the creation of the Columbia-Barnard Athletic consortium, died Monday at 88.
Sat, Jun 7, 2014, 5:20pm
Lefty ace David Speer was selected by Cleveland Saturday after an impressive senior season.
Sat, May 31, 2014, 9:35pm
The Lions’ 2014 campaign came to an end Saturday with a 6-5 loss to the Wildcats.
Thu, May 29, 2014, 3:08pm
The Lions will open the double-elimination opening stage of the NCAA tournament against the Red Raiders Friday.
Sun, May 11, 2014, 2:26pm
The men’s basketball team finished third in the Ivy League this season.
Sat, May 10, 2014, 5:48pm
The Lions took care of business against Dartmouth on Saturday, sweeping the Big Green in the Ancient Eight Championship Series.
Fri, May 9, 2014, 3:23pm
Once again, the Lions and the Big Green will duel in New York for the conference title and a trip to the NCAA Tournament.
Sat, May 3, 2014, 3:00pm
The Lions got another tremendous performance out of starter David Speer and once again solved Connor Cuff to top Penn in the Lou Gehrig Division playoff.

Pages