Editorial Board

Thu, May 1, 2014, 7:49pm

Columbia should create more spaces for students to socialize.

Wed, Apr 30, 2014, 4:23am

The elimination of the dean of student affairs position and restructuring of offices may hold positive change, but students should not have been excluded from this decision-making process.

Sun, Apr 27, 2014, 11:20pm

Senior Week and Commencement should be a time for fond farewells, not profiteering.

Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 8:19pm

Spectator's Editorial Board weighs in with its most important endorsement to date.

Tue, Apr 22, 2014, 9:28pm

Closing South Lawn to students for so much of the year denies us the pleasant outdoor space that is supposed to be our campus.

Sun, Apr 20, 2014, 11:13pm

The upcoming Earth Day highlights the University's weak attempts at improving sustainability.

Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 10:09pm

We've waited too long for open course evaluations. Departments need to stop stalling and allow students to have basic information about their classes.

Sun, Apr 13, 2014, 5:40pm

City Council member Mark Levine's proposal to expand the Citi Bike bike-sharing program to the Upper West Side will be a great improvement to the neighborhood's transportation as well as a welcome option for travel to and from Columbia's Manhattanville campus.

Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 5:43am

Bollinger's creation of an EVP for student affairs to address sexual assault should be lauded.

Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 7:34pm

A message for seniors in their last few weeks at Columbia on how to make their mark.

Pages