Editorial Board

Tue, Mar 10, 2015, 3:37am
Columbia University is an ideal choice for the Obama presidential library.
Thu, Mar 5, 2015, 3:54am
We feel as though graduate students should be allowed to unionize, by virtue of the fact that they feel disadvantaged in their relationship with the University.
Wed, Feb 25, 2015, 2:49am
Unless it is improved, the sexual respect education program will have little effect on risk factors and behaviors.
Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 4:49am
Columbia University should not allow students found responsible for gender-based misconduct to hold leadership positions.
Thu, Feb 12, 2015, 3:47am
The Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing has a responsibility to advise the trustees on the ways in which private prison investments contradict the values of Columbia as an educational institution.
Thu, Feb 5, 2015, 3:16am
A unanimous endorsement by student committees was ignored. Valentini and Boyce must explain their decision to appoint Cristen Kromm as dean of Undergraduate Student Life to restore trust. 
Thu, Dec 4, 2014, 1:38am
Barnard should change and clarify its admissions policy to be in line with its mission statement.
Thu, Nov 20, 2014, 5:51am
While we recommend that the councils vote for an increase of $4.50 per semester to the student activities fee, it is only a short-term solution to a problem that’s not going away anytime soon.
Tue, Nov 18, 2014, 1:13am
Attend Wednesday’s town hall to have your voice heard about changes to Frontiers.
Tue, Nov 11, 2014, 1:44am
The admissions and financial aid offices' new financial aid policy is an important but incomplete step toward economic accessibility for all students.  

Pages