Editorial Board

Wed, Nov 18, 2015, 5:25am
Last month, Columbia Divest for Climate Justice submitted a new fossil fuel divestment proposal to the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing.
Fri, Nov 13, 2015, 1:57pm
Dear President Bollinger, noted first amendment scholar:
Thu, Oct 29, 2015, 6:53am
The Editorial Board points out the problems that may arise in appointing the Executive Vice President for University Life Suzanne Goldberg as the new rules administrator.
Wed, Oct 21, 2015, 3:13am
Public Safety should do a better job of informing students when there is a police presence on campus.
Mon, Oct 19, 2015, 2:30am
In light of the high staff turnover at the Barnard Career Development Office and the severe allegations in regard to its director, it is time for the administration to take action.
Thu, Oct 15, 2015, 5:23am
The football team is doing its part to gain students’ trust back—it’s up to students to return the favor. Bring some school spirit to our football games—it could go a long way.
Thu, Oct 8, 2015, 7:09am
The Board of Trustees lack of a media carve-out thwarts the development of a healthy community and is antithetical to disruptive activism.
Tue, Oct 6, 2015, 2:36am
The Columbia administration needs to address the problem of dorms without air conditioning.    
Thu, Sep 24, 2015, 5:24am
In light of the AAU survey, the Editorial Board asks students to play their part in preventative assistance when it comes to sexual assault.
Wed, Sep 23, 2015, 2:33am
Over the course of a semester, any number of wild and unexpected things can happen: Last semester began with the revelation that both Columbia and Barnard were subject to Title IX investigations, and it ended with a threat by Columbia to cancel Bacchanal. What will happen this semester?